„Dracula”, Bram Stoker

dracula

 

„It seems to me that the further east you go the more unpunctual are the trains. What ought they to be in China?”

„It is only when a man feels himself face to face with such horrors that he can understand their true import.”

„But a stranger in a strange land, he is no one; men know him not – and to know not is to care not for.”

„There is reason that all things are as they are, and did you see with my eyes and know with my knowledge, you would perhaps better understand.”

„The chances are desperate, but my need is more desperate still. I shall risk it.”

„He might kill me, but death now seemed the happier choice of evils.”

„My dear, it never rains but it pours. How true the old proverbs are.”

„That’s my brave girl. It’s better worth being late for a chance of winning you than being in time for any other girl in the world. (…) If it’s for me, I’m a hard nut to crack; and I take it standing up. (…) Little girl, your honesty and pluck have made me a friend, and that’s rarer than a lover; it’s more unselfish anyhow.”

„For life be, after all, only a waitin’ for somethin’ else than what we’re doin’, and death be all that we can rightly depend on. (…) Maybe it’s in that wind out over the sea that bringin’ with it loss and wreck, and sore distress, and sad hearts. (…) There’s something in that wind and in the hoast beyond that sounds, and looks, and tastes, and smells like death. It’s in the air; I feel it comin’. Lord, make me answer cheerful when my call comes.”

Lasă un răspuns

soarecidebiblioteca

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” ― Logan Pearsall Smith

Şiraguri de gânduri

gânduri înşirate pe aţa vieţii... din Bucuresti

jurnalul unei femei

I believe everything happens for a reason

vitali cipileaga

de vorbă cu tine

WIIYH

World Is In Your Hand

ANDREEA B.

Când sufletul vorbeste, ai suficientă putere să-l asculţi?

Cuvintele din cărţi

blog de citate

PSIHOLOGIE ON LINE

Construieste-ti o cariera de succes, afla cum!

Centrul Cultural Nicapetre

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Revista Gând Românesc

Revista Gând Românesc - Asociația Culturală ”Gând Românesc, Gând European”

Life

We can destroy what we have written,but we cannot unwrite it.

Zâmbete în colţ de cer

'' Viata este pe zile si fiecare zi are o poveste!'' Oana Pellea

letopiseț de web

andreeasevici

Sop-St

Now I know only I can stop the rain

